Presidential Sessions

Presenting at Iranian Studies Conference

June 25, 2021 - 4 PM GMT
(9 AM PDT, 12 PM EDT)

What to expect at the upcoming AIS conference?
How to prepare your abstract and presentation?
How to network at conferences & seek opportunities?

Environmental Humanities in Iran: a moderated discussion on an emerging field

April 30, 2021 - 4 PM GMT
(9 AM PDT, 12 PM EDT)

How can the Environmental Humanities better connect Iranian Studies to global histories? How can material approaches contribute to our understanding of history and current affairs in Iran? The event is open to AIS members.

Webinar registration is available to AIS members only. Please sign up or renew your membership.

Publishing in Iranian Studies

March 26, 2021 - 9 AM PST / 4 PM GMT

The Association for Iranian Studies welcomes you to our first Presidential Session: Publishing in Iranian Studies. This session will focus on the inner workings of journal and book publishing. It will focus on topics such as how to turn your dissertation into a book? What the blind review process entails? Are book reviews useful for graduate students? And what do editors look for in both journal and book submissions. The event is open to AIS members.

Webinar recording is available to AIS members only. Please sign up or renew your membership.